On Europe Day (9 May) the European Cultural Foundation will present four outstanding laureates with the 2017 ECF Princess Margriet Award for Culture: writer and journalist Aslı Erdoğan (Istanbul), writer and scholar Navid Kermani (Cologne), musician Luc Mishalle (Brussels), and visual artist Marina Naprushkina (Berlin).

The Award is conferred on artists and thinkers who inspire change in the way people shape the societies in which they live, underlining the European Cultural Foundation’s belief that artistic and cultural engagement form an integral part of political and social change. The Award ceremony will take place at Paradiso cultural centre, Amsterdam, on 9 May 2017 (Europe Day).


More Information